Shree Meeru 3x3"

SKU: 05126bc

Availability: In stock

free shipping

Fast Delivery

Quick Overview

  • Material : Brass
  • Colour : Gold

Availability: In stock

Regular Price: Rs.4,229.00

Special Price Rs.2,960.00 (30% Off)


Shri Chakra / Yantra

Sri Chakra, popularly mistaken to be a symbol of Lakshmi, is actually a representation of Lalita Mahatripurasundari, an aspect of Parvati
Devi. Shri does not mean Wealth in this context. The term ‘Shri’ is used to denote the reverence to be given to this holy Yantra.

The prefix ‘Shri’ denotes that the Yantra is auspicious, beneficent, salutary, benign and conducive to prosperity.

The Shri Chakra is often referred as the Chakra Raja which means King of all Chakra which makes it a supreme instrument in the path of spiritual advancement.

What is Sri Chakra or Sri Yantra ?

The Sri Yantra (“sacred instrument”) or Sri Chakra (“sacred wheel”) is a yantra formed by nine interlocking triangles that surround and radiate out from the central (bindu) point, the junction point between the physical universe and its unmanifest source.

What Does it represent?

It represents the goddess in her form of Shri Lalitha Or Tripura Sundari, “the beauty of the three worlds (Heaven, Earth, Hell)”.

Which Gods are associated with it?

The worship of the Sri Chakra is central to the Shri Vidya system of Hindu worship.

Four isosceles triangles with the apices upwards, representing Shiva or the Masculine. Five isosceles triangles with the apices downward,representing Shakti or Female .

Nine Triangles association it is also called Navayoni Chakra

Thus the Sri Yantra also represents the union of Masculine and Feminine Divine.

“These nine triangles are of various sizes and intersect with one another. In the middle is the power point (bindu), visualizing the highest, the invisible, elusive centre from which the entire figure and the cosmos expand.

The triangles are enclosed by two rows of (8 and 16) petals, representing the lotus of creation and reproductive vital force. The broken lines of the outer frame denote the figure to be a sanctuary with four openings to the regions of the universe”.

the nine triangles are interlaced in such a way as to form 43 smaller triangles in a web symbolic of the entire cosmos or a womb symbolic of creation.

Together they express Advaita or non-duality.

This is surrounded by a lotus of eight petals, a lotus of sixteen petals, and an earth square resembling a temple with four doors.

The various deities residing in the nine layers of the Sri Yantra are described in the DeviKhadgamala Mantra.

2.1 Mahadevi
2.2 Durga
2.3 Saraswati
2.4 Shri-Lakshmi
2.5 Parvati
2.6 Kali
2.7 Mahavidya
2.8 Navadurga

The Shri Chakra is also known as the nav chakra because it can also be seen as having nine levels. “Nine” comes from “Nau or Nava” ofSanskrit.

Each level corresponds to a mudra, a yogini, and a specific form of the deity Tripura Sundari along with her mantra. These levels starting from the outside or bottom layer are:[1]

Trailokya Mohan or Bhupar, a square of three lines with four portals
Sarva Aasa Paripurak, a sixteen-petal lotus
Sarva Sankshobahan, an eight-petal lotus
Sarva Saubhagyadayak, composed of fourteen small triangles
Sara Arthasadhak, composed of ten small triangles
Sarva Rakshakar, composed of ten small triangles
Sarva Rogahar, composed of eight small triangles
Sarva Siddhiprada, composed of 1 small triangle
Sarva Anandamay, composed of a point or bindu

The Sri Yantra in diagrammatic form, showing how its nine interlocking triangles form a total of 43 smaller triangles.

Kindly Note : Product images are for illustrative purposes only and may differ from the actual product. Due to differences in monitors, colours of products may also appear different to those shown on the site.

TypeVastu / Worshipping
Model NameShreeyantra Gold Silver
Weight0.600 Kg
Height8 cm
Width8 cm
Depth8 cm
Sales Package1No
Pack of

Write Your Own Review

Mostly Viewed Products

There are no products matching the selection.

Compare Products (0)

You have no items to compare.